eGreece | eRepublik community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Congress Elections in Central Greece

4 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Congress Elections in Central Greece Empty Congress Elections in Central Greece

Post by Guest Wed 22 Jul 2009 - 2:33

I am writing this to officially put my name in the running for congressman in Central Greece. I have three goals for this post 1) Reveal as much as I can about who I am and what I stand for 2) Reveal my short term goals that I hope to achieve should I be elected 3) Reveal my long term goals that I hope to achieve should I be elected. And I am going to apologize prior...this is going to be a long one.

1) I would like to start off by telling a little about myself and my history in eGreece. I was born in Central Greece. I worked as a gatherer of raw materials and such for a while until I could no longer take being out of the major picture in the many conflicts Greece was a part of. And due to the sad fact that Central Greece is sorely lacking a hospital I was forced to move to Thrace when I was a level 5. There I began to fight daily and progress in levels. I have NEVER lived anywhere but eGreece and do not plan on it for a long time, if ever. I quickly realized that although the battlefield is great for leveling and a necessity in the liberation of our nation, it simply was not what I where I felt my calling. I still fought (and fight) daily, but I spent most of my time perusing through wiki and learning more about this countries past struggles and other happenings in the eWorld. This in turn took me to diligently reading newspapers (both locally and internationally). I began to develop my views and get involved in different discussions via comments. I realized through experience eGreece has three major enemies in the world: Peace GC is the largest, the nation of Turkey is the closest, but the most oppressing and underestimated is ourselves. T